EY Experience Lab

2017 | Paris La Défense, France

  • EY Experience Lab Espace de travail et mur de collaboration © Stefano Candito
  • EY Experience Lab Mur de collaboration © Stefano Candito
  • EY Experience Lab Axonométrie du mur de collaboration
  • EY Experience Lab War room et Point café © Stefano Candito
  • EY Experience Lab War room et Espace de travail © Stefano Candito
  • EY Experience Lab War room © Stefano Candito
  • EY Experience Lab Showroom © Stefano Candito
  • EY Experience Lab Axonométrie

EY souhaitait créer un Lab d’Innovation au sein de la Tour First, destiné à présenter ses compétences en matière d’innovation, notamment dans les domaines du digital, de la cybersécurité et de l’analytics.

D’une surface d’environ 600 m², le Lab a pour vocation d’accueillir des visiteurs et pour objectif de proposer une vitrine du savoir-faire de EY grâce à un espace de démonstration pour clients et prospects, mais aussi d’offrir un espace de travail collaboratif hébergeant les équipes internes dédiées à l’innovation et la R&D (environ 50 personnes).

Cette double mission présentait deux contraintes en termes d’aménagement. STUDIOS a relevé le défi de marier deux concepts antinomiques au sein même d’un même creuset : un esprit créatif, chaotique, avec une approche start-up par opposition au sérieux, à la technologie et à l’esprit clinique de la cybersécurité. Il fallait notamment limiter les interférences sonores et visuelles entre les espaces réservés au parcours clients et ceux dédiés au travail collaboratif afin d’assurer la sécurité et la confidentialité des travaux effectués par les collaborateurs EY.

Conçu pour être un vecteur de l’image de EY, ce Lab est moderne et convivial, tout en intégrant un aspect très perturbateur, créatif et innovant (esprit start-up et effet “wow !”) et en respectant l’image de sérieux de l’entreprise.

EY Experience Lab

2017 | Paris La Défense, France

  • EY Experience Lab Workspace and collaboration wall © Stefano Candito
  • EY Experience Lab Collaboration wall © Stefano Candito
  • EY Experience Lab Collaboration wall axonometry
  • EY Experience Lab War room and Coffee area © Stefano Candito
  • EY Experience Lab War room and Work space © Stefano Candito
  • EY Experience Lab War room © Stefano Candito
  • EY Experience Lab Showroom © Stefano Candito
  • EY Experience Lab Axon

EY wanted to set up an Innovation Lab in the Tour First to showcase its competencies in matters involving innovation, and more specifically the digital economy, cybersecurity, and analytics.

With a surface area of approximately 600 m², the Lab is designed as an area for greeting visitors and, thanks to its demonstration space, as a vitrine of EY know-how for clients and prospects, but also to offer a space for collaborative working to in-house teams dedicated to innovation and R&D (approximately 50 people).

This dual purpose imposed certain constraints in terms of the spatial layout. STUDIOS took up the challenge by blending two contradictory concepts within the very same melting pot, i.e., the creative, chaotic spirit if the startup approach to innovation versus the serious, technological and clinical frame of mind required by cybersecurity. Most importantly, the noise and visual distractions emanating from the area designed for receiving clients had to be buffered and confined to protect the collaborative working areas in order to ensure the security and confidentiality of the work being done there by EY employees.

Designed as a vehicle for enhancing the image of EY, this Lab is both modern and welcoming, while at the same time creating a sense of disruption, creativity and innovation (spirit of the “wow !” effect of startups), yet this achieved by maintaining the company’s serious and responsible image.